International Education

Healthy Foundations is proud to sponsor the Wuhan Yangtze International School (WYIS). WYIS provides a respected education for Pre-K through Grade 12 expatriate children. WYIS implements an American based curriculum with an international focus using English as the main language of instruction. Through rigorous coursework in effectively prepares students for university life in many areas of the world and beyond.

Founded in 2003 with seven students, WYIS has expanded to over 200 students today. Serving more than 35 nations and territories around the globe demonstrates the value of diversity within the school environment. There is also a strong partnership between the school and parents that allows for effective student learning.

WYIS challenges students to build a solid foundation by thinking critically, group work, and offering a diverse range of study. An emphasis on character development is present throughout the school and students are challenged to consider their own gifts and talents and how they can impact the world around them.

 

Home

国际教育

武汉美根是武汉长江国际学校的举办者, 武汉长江国际学校为外籍人员子女提供优质的从学前教育到12年级学校教育, 学校教学中全部使用美国教材并以国际通用语言英文授课, 学生们通过严格的课程学习, 为顺利的进入世界不同大学做好各方面的准备。

从2003年成立之时的7名学生开始,学校学生人数目前增加到200多名,来自35个国家和地区的学生体现了学校国际化的校园环境。学校和家长之间也建立了有效的联合机制,让学生们学习更加受益。

学校要求学生们运用批判性思维和团队合作能力去建立扎实的知识基础,学习方式也是多元化的,重视学生的个性发展始终贯穿于学校教学之中,并且如何运用自己的独特才能去影响他们周围的世界对于学生们来时也是一个挑战。

 
首页